My next build... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-27-2006, 07:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default

thats pretty good tho dude.
i cant seem to get mine up past 2.9...it seems there is a real stumbling block in my mobo when trying to press fsb past 250ish.
i can hit 265 x 11, that's about it...
kinda sucks...maybe gonna go w a dfi board and see if i can break the x2 4200 air-cooled record. lol!
SORRY TO HIJACK YOUR THREAD Dmoney!

Back to the topic at hand...
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 07:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

Thanks guys but what out my video card. How much better is this one over the 256mb one. Also is their an altererative to the x1950pro that is a better card that is about the same price after rebates.
__________________

__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 08:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

It is either 7900gt or 1950 pro. Huge resolutions are about the only thing that really use 512mb of ram right now.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 10:20 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

Yeah That is what I thought. I better stick with the x1950pro then. Thanks everybody
__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 12:13 AM   #15 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default

man, i dunno.
i like 7900 series nvidia.
only bad thing are the drivers, but that can be worked out.
my 7900gs whoops. buttocks.
try the price on a 7950 series card also.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 12:43 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

Well, the thing is that nvdia really doesn't use VIVO and that is a must have for me. You see I plan to do some HD-Video Capturing and I need VIVO because of this. I know I could get a TV tuner or Capture Device but If I can have both and for a great price I will take that. I also read somewhere that the X1900-X1950 series bench better than NVidas 7950 series.
__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 03:28 AM   #17 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default

i read somewhere that leprechauns live in tree trunks and unicorns give them rides to the corner store.
dont believe everything you read.
lol im just kiddin. both ati and nvidia are great cards. if ati has what you need, go for it.
i just wanted to use that unicorn line...
good luck!
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 04:15 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 419
Send a message via AIM to Dr DMoney
Default

LOL, Do you live in a fariytale. Thanks you guys all of you.
__________________

__________________
The start of my signature...
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7041/sig0jc.png
Dr DMoney is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.