My New Rig is Finished!!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2007, 01:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default My New Rig is Finished!!!!!

I just finished putting my rig together earlier today and I'm loving it! Everything is in my sig (the ram is wrong on there, it is 2GB g.skill ddr2 800, just haven't changed it yet) and it kicks ***. I will try and get some pics up tomorrow. I need to finish cleaning up my cables though, its a mess at the moment.

What are some good programs to run to test my system, i.e. stability, performance, etc.?

Oh and does anybody have a really good game to suggest. I have been trying to keep up with new games but I've been so busy getting my parts all finalized that I've fallen behind a bit. I like every kind of game so tell me your favorite.
__________________

__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default

To test your PC and a really good game I would check out Vanguard. It is basically made for high end PC's right now. Only issue on that is that it is still in Beta, set for release on Jan 30th (or 29th ). A lot of people are complaining about their computers not being powerful enough to handle it, I have had some really good FPS and some really bad on my current system.
__________________

cshaw419 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

download; 3dmark06 run it, download; superpi, run the 1M test. then give us the scores you got for both.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default

Where can i get vanguard?
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:54 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ferarri
Where can i get vanguard?
As I stated it is still in beta, so the only way to access it would be in pre ordering it from a place such as Gamestop or I believe you can get into beta using fileplanet, but you have to pay for a subscription. The official site for Vanguard is www.vanguardsoh.com you can check it out there. The game is 16 GB's btw so prepare for some hardcore DL time. (possibly the biggest game ever, biggest I have ever seen)
cshaw419 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

First game you should get... HL2-CSS-DOD and Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter

Your system is almost identical to the system im building... except i have a e6600

Btw, you got ripped of by getting the e6700 (the e600 and e6700 are the same)
alexsabree is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default

actually he got the quad-core qx6700.. :amazed:

nice build though, that thing must be a beast.
__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 03:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

yeah very nice build well done.

Did you build it yourself?

And as above download 3DMARK 06 and post the results, id be very interested to see them.

Oh and get some pics up of this
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.