my new pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-14-2007, 09:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Camshaft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 58
Default my new pc

this week I will be getting my things for my new pc
please keep in mind I live in South Africa so most things are quite expensive and I dont have a huge budget

I already got my board its a Asus m2n-e
cpu wil be a amd x2 3800
screencard a 7300GS (dont play much games so I dont need anything bigger
1gb ddr2 667 (dont know what brand yet but think Corsair)
160gb sata2 (I have another hdd so dont need more space)
dvd burner

so what do you think?
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4200
ASUS M2N - e
1gb A data DDR2 667
6600GT
CPU-Z Validator
Camshaft is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 10:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Default

What are you using it for then?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2.4 GHz,
512MB EVGA 7950GT
Gigabyte GA 965P-DS3
2GB CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400
580W HiperPower Type-R BLUE.
Antec Nine Hundred
Goodmans 19\'\' widescreen
Adzh is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 10:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Camshaft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Adzh
What are you using it for then?
photoshop, internet browsing, 3d rendering and so on
__________________
AMD X2 4200
ASUS M2N - e
1gb A data DDR2 667
6600GT
CPU-Z Validator
Camshaft is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 10:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default

You should look into a mid range workstation card then.. not a 7300 those are for video games.
__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 10:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Default

I don't know much about 3d rendering, but surely any old computer can work photoshop and internet browsers?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2.4 GHz,
512MB EVGA 7950GT
Gigabyte GA 965P-DS3
2GB CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400
580W HiperPower Type-R BLUE.
Antec Nine Hundred
Goodmans 19\'\' widescreen
Adzh is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 12:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Camshaft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Adzh
I don't know much about 3d rendering, but surely any old computer can work photoshop and internet browsers?
not when you start to multitask and do all those things together
__________________
AMD X2 4200
ASUS M2N - e
1gb A data DDR2 667
6600GT
CPU-Z Validator
Camshaft is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 02:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

that build looks pretty good for what your going to be using it for
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.