My New Build *PICS* 56k warned - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2006, 10:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

Must be nice to have cases and crap like that laying around haha. I need a job
__________________

__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 10:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default

man, nice build...
i dont have much money...
i wish i had a bette build...
__________________

__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 11:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 31
Default Re: My New Build *PICS* 56k warned

Quote:
Originally posted by RockyZ
*still in progress*
pixxorz:
Lol, one of my favorite pastimes...waiting by the door for the lazy *** UPS guy...
Ekustix is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 12:15 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default

I'm jealous

I hate running my stupid Pentium 2 and k-6... and my Athlon XP

Damned poor family!
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 01:25 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

pretty cool picture I accidentally took:


So many wires I don't need, wire management is gonna be a b*tch:


After everything is installed, the wire manage isn't any good, but airflow is fine:


and yah:
__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 09:03 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Nice, now it's time to oc the e6300.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 03:10 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

When the stupid hardrive comes

Finished 6-7 hours of memtest, all passed. Guess it was just a myth that DDR800 memory all sucked on this board :/

Here's wire management: Give me tips! (the extra set of molex sticking out will be put behind the mobo. I need to get a longer sata cable so I can run it like i did with the powercable to the DVD burner.

__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 03:37 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Wow, nice build!! I love that case as well. Keep us posted.
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 05:45 PM   #19 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

dang this is taking forever to look at all these pictures, i really want to see his new build but my cheap family wont upgrade to cable internet and we dont have dsl here. so i'm stuck with dial-up a.k.a h3ll. and i dont even live out in the boonies. i live in san francisco!!!!!!!!!!!! this dial-up thing is so annoying!!!!!!!!!1
__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 05:50 PM   #20 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

hey RockyZ thats a BTX form factor rite?
__________________

__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.