My Gaming Rig ! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2007, 11:40 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

yeah i think so, im not really up on the core 2 duo's.

My 7950GT probably isnt much quicker than the x1950 pro, thats a good card you picked but im sticking with nvidia thanks very much!!


EDIT just noticed that the one in your link is 256 and mine is 512 so it will be slightly better performing

That build should run quite nicely though, are you building it yourself?
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 12:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

you will be able to oc the e6300 to be faster than the x2 4200.
__________________

__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 01:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

i would be able to IF my ebay auction had sold for 200 expected not 101. Now i have to TOTALLY rethink all of this. And thats if i can sell my pc for 100 pounds (athlon 2500 PC2700 1GB ram Radeon 9600XT + DVD Drive and 4 used games)


Which i doubt.

Owell thanks for your help for the past few weeks. It will be sahme i wont have enough money to put it to good use.


Thanks Anyway.
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 03:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

ahhh bummer, never mind just save up mate, thats all you can do
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 03:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by j369852147412
you will be able to oc the e6300 to be faster than the x2 4200.
Only slightly. I have both the AM2 4200+ and E6300 wiht nearly exactly the same components installed.

E6300 system Runs 3DMark05 @ 10074 oc'd to 2.435ghz 1.5v
AM2 runs 3DMark05 @ 9997 oc'd to 2.4ghz 1.35v

The big difference is tha the E6300 runs 20 degress centigrade cooler!!! I would get the Nvidia (Evga or BFG) 7950GT 512mb over the ATI card.
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 08:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Thanks guys. But if you look at my other post its unlikely i will be able to afford it after all.


Thanks Anway
__________________

__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.