MY GAMING BUILD!!!! PICTURES!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Refund Vista, use the Beta...

Use the Vista money to pre-order Windows 7 64bit Edition.

^ He already installed vista. That would have been the best option though.

edit: Unless I am wrong and he can still return it?

Refund Vista, use the Beta...

Use the Vista money to pre-order Windows 7 64bit Edition.

well im getting windows 7 free on launch day because of the special offer, but i cant return vista because i opened the package.

On a happier note, im happier! ive installed more drivers and things are looking good, got 5.9 on test thingy that vista has, i dnt know if thats good, this is my first time using vista. cpu is pic up next :D

Attachments

• CPUZ ps.jpg
    CPUZ ps.jpg
    78 KB · Views: 64
edit: arggggggghhhhh i hate microsoft, just read the leaflet that came with vista, and i have to order a seperate dvd for the 64bit version, im so angry, this is why i have a mac -.- ffs!!

I'm not going to point out the obvious here...

i didnt buy vista from overclockers i got it from pc world, this is actually stupid, i paid 7 pounds to micrsoft thinking i was getting the 64bit version, then it just said, thankyou for purchasing sp2 alternate media...wtff?????

They may have been your problem. PC World kinda sucks.

You pretty much got ripped off it sounds, or you bought the wrong thing. Either way.

I'm not going to point out the obvious here...

They may have been your problem. PC World kinda sucks.

You pretty much got ripped off it sounds, or you bought the wrong thing. Either way.

yeh well, too late now, ill just wait for windows 7, what has annoyed me tho, i was downloading my FREE version of terminator salvation then the pc restarted and now i dnt have it anymore....tried the redeem code again, it has been blocked.....soooo stupid

Why did the PC restart?

i became impatient so i installed all drivers..utilitys...msword....all at once