My first build, need to know if it is all good for a gaming computer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashley

Beta member
So i am new to all this and am building my first computer... I have decided upon these for my first build and need to know if it will all work out and whether it is good for gaming. I will be playing games such as WoW and SWTOR, Guild Wars 2 etc, and want the best performance possible.

-Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 Motherboard (Socket 1155, ATX, DDR3, USB 3.0, HDMI, Bluetooth Module, Quad-GPU Support)

-Intel Sandybridge i5-2500K Unlocked Core i5 Quad-Core Processor (3.30GHz, 6MB Cache, Socket 1155)

-Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 8GB 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 Vengeance Memory Two Module Kit

-Seagate 1TB SATA HDD Barracuda; 1000 GB; 7200 RPM; Serial ATA; 88.9 mm (3.5 "); 64 MB; 6 Gbit/s (ST1000DM003)

-EVGA Nvidia GTX560Ti SuperClocked 1GB 256-Bit DDR5 Graphics Card

-Corsair CMPSU-600CXV2UK Builder Series 600W Power Supply

-Corsair CWCH60 Water Cooler

-Cooler Master HAF 912 Plus - Mid tower - ATX - no power supply ( EPS12V/ PS/2 ) - black - USB/Audio/E-SATA

-Creative Labs 70SB057002003 Sound Blaster Audigy SE Sound Card

Would really appreciate any recommendations such as any improved components, better prices etc :) Also, if you could recommend any improved sites i could buy from (UK) other than Amazon? Thanks!

Thanks a bunch :) But one thing, I'm from the UK so newegg isnt available to me :( Could you recommend me a UK site to use?

Yeah save money and buy a coolermaster hyper 212, unless you plan on oc'ing past 4.5GHz you do not need water cooling.To game really you dont even need to oc from stock, but honestly 4.2-4.3 is perfect and the hyper 212 can easily keep you cool under 4.5.And like also said, you dont need to buy a soundcard, motherboards come with soundcards that are actually good. Unless you plan on being able to listen to crisp clear full 7.1 surround sound with expensive speakers then its useless.