My first attempt at building a computer - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-02-2005, 09:09 PM   #31 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Static_11
good setup.. ill be making a new setup ($1000-$2000) when the new AMD socket comes out
yeah, me too, im trying to give myself around 2500
__________________

Spartan is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 09:24 PM   #32 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by unicknn


ThermalTake / Silent PurePower / 560-Watt / ATX / Duall 80mm Fan / 24-Pin / SATA-Ready / Active PFC / Power Supply

You will not Buy a TT power supply, I will not allow it you can get much better PSU's for the money.

If you buy a TT I will kill you.

Buy this one

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104973

Its not only less money then the TT POS you posted but it actualy has Dual 12V rails. and has 36 Amps combined on the 12V rails while that TT pos you posted only has 22

I really starting to get pissed, people always want a TT at first look, looks good, but is ****y inside.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 09:34 PM   #33 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

i dont know anything bout psu's cept that brand matters... so i figure'd you would rail him for it instead of me because then i would be hippocritic
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 09:36 PM   #34 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

I swear ive steared more people away from TT psu's then I ever thought I would.

I swear to god, if I see another post where they want a TT im just gonna blow up, and die.
Ste is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 09:58 PM   #35 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

can i have your computer?
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 10:12 PM   #36 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Mine? This wasn't even my orginal build, I upgraded alot over the months.
Ste is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 10:14 PM   #37 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

LOL
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 10:21 PM   #38 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

idc.. if you die, its mine
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 10:27 PM   #39 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

actualy when I die all my money and assets are going to the Space programs. :P

this was in janurary of 05
anyways, my orginal build was this
X-connect 400 watt
ATI radeon 9600xt
1 GB value corsair
IDE 80 GB WD drive
same mob its a Gigibyte not sure what model
just the CD-rW noe DVD rom
the audigy 2 ZS.
and a mid tower case since then I upgraded to this case, and the rest of the components you can see.

http://www.sundialmicro.com/silverst..._1704_356.html
My computer sounds like a blow dryer with 5 fans, 2 120MM and 3 80MM the 2 120MM are 90CFM sunon fans.

I spent alot of money on my machine over the months, only cause i bought crappy components the first time which is why im so aditment when I reccomend parts, especially power supplies. Im also Getting A+ certified and going into networking, CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, Network+, MCSA, MCP etc etc.
Ste is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 10:31 PM   #40 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

then um... idk.. i guess ill be stuck with my socket a, 300 watt psu, Asus mobo, no dvd drive, ati radeon 9550
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.