My Build - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2007, 04:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 337
Default

Never heard of that mobo, and the directcanada site isn't working for me so I can't say.
__________________

Jrod is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 06:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Default

anyone know?
Cuong is offline  
Old 03-07-2007, 06:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 337
Default

Now it's working. Still don't know about that particular motherboard, but everything else looks ok. I can't tell if that's a dvd burner or just a cd burner, or if that case comes with a 450w power supply or not. That site's funky, I don't like it.
Jrod is offline  
Old 03-08-2007, 10:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Default

Ok. I got everything except the video card. I installed windows and its running fine. I just cant connect to the internet. Do i have to buy a network card or is there one already with my motherboard?
Cuong is offline  
Old 03-08-2007, 09:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Default

what network u have ? if u have wired, u dont need anything, for wireless, u will have to buy an adaptor
spect21 is offline  
Old 03-11-2007, 01:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 95
Default

ok i wanted to get the 8800 gts 320mb. Does it require vista to work? im am running windows xp pro sp2.
Cuong is offline  
Old 03-11-2007, 01:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Evergreen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Cuong
ok i wanted to get the 8800 gts 320mb. Does it require vista to work? im am running windows xp pro sp2.
It'll run on XP
__________________
DOLLA DOLLA DOLLA BILL YALL
Evergreen is offline  
Old 03-11-2007, 01:32 AM   #9 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

Yea XP is recommended for gaming right now.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.