My 1st build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2008, 12:30 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
Default Re: My 1st build

The only question i can not find online is so simple.

4 slots for ram. | | | |____| | | |

yellow----------^----------^
red----------------^---------^

Now for installing 2x 2gb ram in dual channel should i place the ram side by side or color coded?
__________________

igame is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 12:42 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: cali
Posts: 111
Send a message via AIM to norcrawler Send a message via MSN to norcrawler
Default Re: My 1st build

im pretty sure its same color.
thats how mine is
i had it side by side and it would heat up pretty hot.' :0
lol idk if thats bad or not
__________________

norcrawler is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 12:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 78
Default Re: My 1st build

Yea its usually (A1)(A2)__(B1)(B2)

So to operate in dual channel mode you'll put on 2gb stick in slot (A1) and another in slot (B1)
MrLoLeR is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 04:09 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: My 1st build

Yea Dual channel usually is color coated. But if not you stagger them like 1 ...... 2 .... 1 ... 2

No problem iGame, Its a pleasure to help and thanks for the kudo's

I do accept support questions via PM, So if you see that nobody is replying to your issue or another member's issue just shoot me a PM and I'll be glad to take a look.

Yea next time i would wait for a reply to go and order. But sometimes we just cant wait. I know once i get my money straight im getting a guitar and a new PC since im getting my permit within the next few days i can drive where i need to.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 03:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: My 1st build

Quote:
Originally Posted by igame View Post
I know $110.00 US for a case is expensive but i felt as though the product would make my first build easier, and last me for a good while.
$110 is cheap :P
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 07:17 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: My 1st build

ahh nobody seen the p35? i would much rather get a biostar tp45d2!
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 11:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
Default Re: My 1st build

as promised heres pictures of my progress


All of the parts hiding in my closet : )



core2Duo installed... that lever took more force then i expected to place in the "locked" position...



cpu cooler , memory installed
igame is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 11:53 AM   #18 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 78
Default Re: My 1st build

Gotta love the stack of computer hardware in the closet. YOu get it all in the case yet? Did it POST?
MrLoLeR is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 12:07 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
Default Re: My 1st build

Nope not yet, im currently waiting on UPslow. But i mainly wanted to get everything in order and layed out so that when it does come my work station is organized. So anxious right now hehe.

not all of it is computer parts some are fireworks.
igame is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 12:10 PM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
Default Re: My 1st build

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspire.comptech View Post
$110 is cheap :P
Hey aspire i believe it would be cheap compared to your rig lol. I believe I saw it in the "rate the wire management above you thread".
__________________

igame is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me build system on Q6600? yexusbeliever New Systems | Building and Buying 5 01-26-2008 12:34 AM
Budget build in a few months Drizzt System Upgrades 4 01-09-2008 12:56 PM
Super Budget Build - How does it sound to you? spikoman69 New Systems | Building and Buying 31 01-07-2008 10:43 PM
1st build, high end pc, non-gamer ksmart New Systems | Building and Buying 14 11-04-2007 05:51 PM
Computer Building Tutorials (videos)... first build OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 5 07-15-2007 12:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.