Moving my OS to another hard drive - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-07-2006, 08:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

oh cool (norton ghost)......i dont think it will work they way u tried it....cause i tried that with XP and it just failed altogether, maybe i did something wrong........
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 04-07-2006, 09:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

norton ghost should work
__________________

__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 02:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

it says norton ghost is for backups, how do i make it Transfer my OS to another drive ?
MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 04:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

I just got my hard drive and i'm getting norton in a day or so. exactly what steps do I take inorder to accomplish moving my data to the new drive and running my OS from it?
__________________

MaximusNukeage is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.