Motherboard to pair with E6600? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-08-2007, 02:46 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Default

Thanks for the help I think I'll go with the gigabyte in case I want to run Raid.

Anyone know, without overclocking, how the E6600 compares to an X2 3800? (socket 939) Just out of the box. I built a system for a friend with the E6600 and it seemed ridiculously fast compared to my X2 3800. Which is why I'm upgrading I game, encode video, and just generally surf the net.
__________________

Shafra is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 02:54 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

You can do some comparisons here.
http://www23.tomshardware.com/cpu.html
__________________

brinks is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 04:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Default

Thank you, Brinks. GREAT link
__________________

Shafra is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.