Motherboard to pair with E6600? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2007, 01:46 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326

Thanks for the help I think I'll go with the gigabyte in case I want to run Raid.

Anyone know, without overclocking, how the E6600 compares to an X2 3800? (socket 939) Just out of the box. I built a system for a friend with the E6600 and it seemed ridiculously fast compared to my X2 3800. Which is why I'm upgrading I game, encode video, and just generally surf the net.

Shafra is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 01:54 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
brinks's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144

You can do some comparisons here.

brinks is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 03:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326

Thank you, Brinks. GREAT link

Shafra is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.