Motherboard with acc enabled - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2010, 01:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
muffin enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

if you're going to run a crossfire setup yes. the performance of whichever card is in the x4 slot will be hindered a bit compared to the one in the x16 slot, not exactly sure by how much though.
__________________

Muffin Man is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 04:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 158
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

Is there 1 that has two 16x slots?
__________________

michaelvvmm is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 04:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 612
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelvvmm View Post
Is there 1 that has two 16x slots?
techPowerUp :: AMD Radeon HD 5870 PCI-Express Scaling Review :: Page 25 / 26

Don't knock an x4 PCI-E slot.

A 5870 can run 95% of it's full capacity on an x4 slot.

Though yes, we can find you the cheapest x16 x16 motherboard if you want.
Newegg.com - MSI 790X-G45 AM3 AMD 790X ATX AMD Motherboard - AMD Motherboards

That's probably it.
__________________
__________________________________________________ ____________________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 04:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 158
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

Will the 5770 run at 95%?
michaelvvmm is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 04:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 158
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

I will get this motherboard then: Newegg.com - ASRock M3A770DE AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard - AMD Motherboards
I only have ddr2 memory is there any cheap ddr3 memory or do u guys have any laying around?
michaelvvmm is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 05:11 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 612
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

Wait you use DDR2 RAM?
Should have told us that in the first post :P

Also the 5770 should run close to 100% on a PCI-E 2.0 X4 slot as it uses much less bandwidth than a 5870.


Here's a motherboard that use DDR2 memory and fits the specs you were asking about.

Newegg.com - ASRock A785GXH/128M AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 785G HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard - AMD Motherboards


If you want to get an AM3 motherboard and switch to DDR3 RAM though, you could just sell your DDR2 RAM off for enough money to buy some DDR3 RAM.
__________________
__________________________________________________ ____________________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 05:21 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 158
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

How much of a fps difference would I get if I get ddr3 instead of ddr2?
michaelvvmm is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 05:22 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 612
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

You probably wouldn't get a gaming FPS difference tbqh lol
__________________
__________________________________________________ ____________________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro is offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 05:25 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 158
Default Re: Motherboard with acc enabled

ok then thanks for all the help!
__________________

michaelvvmm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading to a Newer Motherboard - Advice Needed Shyam Bhat New Systems | Building and Buying 6 11-03-2008 10:56 AM
which motherboard for new build Redeye New Systems | Building and Buying 10 05-15-2008 08:59 PM
Processor Upgrade for the P4MSD-800 D2 Motherboard Scinadier System Upgrades 7 05-09-2008 02:16 PM
PC Build: Which Asus motherboard? (Ordering all parts in 24hours) DJ Redrum New Systems | Building and Buying 7 04-09-2008 05:59 PM
Replacing Motherboard, Help Needed Rask Vann New Systems | Building and Buying 9 11-15-2007 09:40 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.