Motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Send a message via AIM to mrscientific13
Default Motherboard

I found this motherboard on newegg and I wanted to know if it looks like something good to get.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...2E16813137070R
__________________

mrscientific13 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

if that is ur price range this one is MUCH better, and is GREAT for overclocking

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130491
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mrscientific13
I found this motherboard on newegg and I wanted to know if it looks like something good to get.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...2E16813137070R
Quote:
Originally posted by john3
if that is ur price range this one is MUCH better, and is GREAT for overclocking

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130491
Not a very good comparison considering one's socket 939 and the others 775.
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Send a message via AIM to mrscientific13
Default

and if I wanted to use an Intel Pentium D processor and not overclock?
mrscientific13 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

oh my bad, i didnt see that, i just clicked on the link looked at the name on the address bar and closed it. if its 775.........then..........i dunno..........have u considered building a new system? or are u in the process? if u are, i would suggest AMD in place of Intel.
john3 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Did you realize it is used??
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

wats used? the AOpen mobo?
john3 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Send a message via AIM to mrscientific13
Default

Yes I realized that it is used. And no john3. for some reason I'm very stubborn and want the Pentium D for the new system I'm building.
mrscientific13 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

This would be much better and is new and only 15 bucks more
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128317
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Send a message via AIM to mrscientific13
Default

Thanks flashdude.
But just in case, how does the board you just linked to compare to this one (I'm not the most educated person in the world and I want to get this right)http://www.wiredzone.com/itemdesc.as...source=froogle
__________________

mrscientific13 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.