moms new office rig.... case needed... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2006, 09:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default moms new office rig.... case needed...

ahahaha .. i love it ... my mom will ahve the most horsepower down the whole street! no other moms can compare AHAHAHAHAHA MUAHAHAHAHAH! here it is ...

SAMSUNG Combo Drive Black check this out.... new box this costs 21 dollars .. open box 23 hahahaha

NEC Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive just bc sometimes her job gives her stuff on floppies

Western Digital Caviar SE WD2500JS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive that should be enoght for her now... um about partitions... i was thinking 10 gb windows and like 120 gb programs and 120 files ? good idea bad? any ideas?

SCEPTRE X7g-Naga V Black 17" 8ms LCD Monitor cheap nice used one b4... very nice

CHAINTECH VGA256C-SE73GT GeForce 7300GT 256MB GDDR2 PCI Express x16 Video Card decent card for a mom who plays freecell huh? alot better then onboard grahpics... so this should do her fine.

Thermaltake TR2 W0070 ATX 430W Power Supply was told this is decent and should be enough.

Rosewill RK250 Black PS/2 Wired Multi-media Keyboard looks good cheap .. so i picked it.

G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Standard System Memory Model F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ the cheapest 800 2 gb i could find and it looks good soo... i plan on having a window on this rigg...

GIGABYTE GA-965P-S3 Socket T (LGA 775) Intel P965 Express ATX Intel Motherboard the one below the ds3 .. didnt look 2 bad and i dont plan on ocing...

Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 Conroe 2.13GHz LGA 775 Processor Model BX80557E6400 what can i say bout this ? its jsut too good...

UBISOFT Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter -FREE wiht the core 2 duo SWEET !

ok my question a case perferibly black and or black silver... with a window but not a nescetity... any ideas?
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 09:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

budget is 1300 right now looking at 1007 without the case so i have some extra money for meee !!! yayyyy! looks like theyoyokid303 will be getting some more ram and maybe a videocard?!!!!?!
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default

First off, no need to partition IMO. Second, why are you getting DDR2800 RAM? You don't need that fast :\
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 09:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

weellll... she is a multitask monster and i call this the dell killer... bc she is a dell fanatic and i was like jsut let me build you a pc ok and i want to give her the best! and i jsut would rather give her the best now so she cant/ wont complain :P
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 10:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

just get an alienware dell sux jk but dell really sux
don't partition just get a second hd for important files a 10gb windows partition will suck, why, because temp will fill up and ie cache and everything else, just one partition and a extra hd for importand files
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 10:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

dude hate to burst your bubble.. dell owns alienware.. and i have one... got mine the week before dell bought it .. i bought it for the case.... got ripped in price but o welll... that was when i was a virgin techie i am now ULTRA TECHIE MUHUHUHUHUAAAAA

EDIT: i was sooo quick to answer i forgotto add waht i was going ot add Rosewill R6AS5-BK 0.8mm SECC 120mm Fan ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail i kinda like this case.. looks fiesty.... lol but i wanna know about the air duct... can it be taken off? and does anybody know about the case fans .. and if it has a space for one in the front?
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 10:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default

Get her this thing! lmao...

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811215005

"ROBOTS IN DISGUISE"

haha

or this

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811156187
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 10:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default

omg her rig is beter then mine exept for the vga but still she doesnt need any of that but i supose it will laste her the next 5 years for office worck and still eb fast
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 10:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default

One day, when she's not looking, switch out all the stuff from her computer to yours... hopefully she'll never knw the difference ^^
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 09:42 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

i was thinking about it .. but i couldnt do that to her ima just have to wait till build my bros rig and give him my shizz and jsut upgrade my stuff.... its all good tho .... im ordering a notehr stick or ram for mine and maybe getting a new vga
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.