molex to 12v? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2005, 06:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
Default molex to 12v?

Ive recently ordered a power supply but Im not sure if it has a 12v 4-pin connector which my system requires. Is there an adapter to convert the 4pin molex connector to a 4pin P4 12v connector? Thanks
__________________

ToastyToast is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

it'll have it. I've yet to see a PSU these days that doesn't have one.

You could always link us the PSU and that'll solve the problem right there
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 06:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817182018

If you look at the pictures I cant see the 12v 4-pin connector
ToastyToast is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 06:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Yeah, even if you ordered a EPS12v PSU it will have an 8PIN & a 4PIN.

So, don't worry you'l lbe fine.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 06:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
Default

So your saying all PSUs have the 12v 4pin connector?
ToastyToast is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 08:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

ya i saw at least 5 4 ping connecters in there.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 08:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Thats a very crapy Power supply.

Look for the 400 Watt forton, or even better the 450 Watt Forton.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.