Mobo temps? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2007, 02:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Mobo temps?

After running my computer I usually get around 54 celcius for mobo temps, 48 celcius after a 8 hour memtest. Are these generally high for mobo temps? I dunno if my Vigor gaming monsoon is really helping but I gotta call evga about the really high idling temps ( 74 if I don't use Rivatuner, if I do I can get the idle temps to 65 ). So maybe my card is contribution to the heat on the mobo.
__________________

Gabb is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Mobo temps?

That seems high. My motherboard temperature is 40C on load.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Mobo temps?

my cpu temps are 20 celcius thought with my monsoon cooler, guess it does not help mobo temps much
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 511
Default Re: Mobo temps?

What you using for tempratures?..

Try Everest.
__________________
Computer
HAF 932 -- ASUS P8Z68-V
Intel i5 @ 4.5Ghz -- CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Plus
8GB Corsair Vengeance Jet Black 1600MHz -- 2x XFX ATi Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Raze664 is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Mobo temps?

Im using Coretemp to check CPU temperatures, and BIOS to check CPU/Mobo temperatures, both seem to report okay but ill try ur suggestion

are u sure it works with Vista thought?
Download EVEREST Home Edition 2.20 - Everest Home Edition - a freeware system information, system diagnostics and benchmarking solution - Softpedia
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Mobo temps?

It should work with Vista.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 10:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Mobo temps?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raze664 View Post
What you using for tempratures?..

Try Everest.
I just tried the Everest home, and all it seems to give me is generic system information. Where do I go to get the temperatures?
Gabb is offline  
Old 06-21-2007, 10:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Mobo temps?

Nevermind I found it, although strangely it says my motherboard is running at 23 celcius and my CPU is running at 13 celcius!??!?! I think its measuring these temps to be way too low, bios said my Mobo was around 54 celcius...

Whats weird that i noticed is it shows 54 celcius on the everest counter but then it quickly reverts back to 23 celcius a few seconds later and stays there...whats going on?
__________________

Gabb is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 03:03 PM
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
MoBo question xcoreRelentless New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-07-2007 10:55 AM
E6600 Idle temps STATus h2O Overclocking and Modding 3 04-02-2007 09:11 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.