Mobo Iffy like GFx cards ??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2006, 02:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Mobo Iffy like GFx cards ???

i wanna get a mobo pcie and wanna know in like 6months if they ill be like crazy better like gfx cards do ?? you know what i mean??
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 02:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 419
Default

no. mobo add feartures but not crazy better.
__________________

efd753 is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 03:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default Re: Mobo Iffy like GFx cards ???

Quote:
Originally posted by Theyoyokid303
i wanna get a mobo pcie and wanna know in like 6months if they ill be like crazy better like gfx cards do ?? you know what i mean??
What???????????????????????????????????????
NeedAcpu is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 03:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

no... The motherboard just needs to work and support the stuff you want to run. You don't overclock the IDE ports or anything... They just need to support your components, and let them do the work. It's just the giant communicator. It lets everything talk to each other. It has many standards that will be the same in a year or two.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 06:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

ok thanks .. i know that i want a pcie board 939 for an amd and i wanna have sli support ... oo and question if you have sli suport will it support crossfire also?? thanks for the info so far guys
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.