Which Mobo to Get. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2006, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default Which Mobo to Get.

((As my case I get Thermaltake Armor
and single vid. card some like Geforce 7800GT 256 or ATi Radeon 1900XT. And CPU Althon X2 4400.))

Which one should I get?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813136152

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130484

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131530
__________________

Kdar is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 08:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

The DFI mobo is the best out of those -and just about the best on the market. The MSI is a close second, and the Asus trails far behind
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

if you can afford it the x1900xt would be your best bet

and get the DFI mobo.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 09:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

DFI
turtile is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 09:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

DFI is great for overclocking. The MSI is very nice aswell but like everyone else said. Get the DFI. BTW nice setup.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 10:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

They wil work with Althon X2?
Kdar is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 10:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I'd personally get the ASUS board but if you want the DFI both these boards will work with the X2.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.