Mobo - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2007, 07:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default Re: Mobo

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCyber View Post
uhh, the ONLY difference is the cables that come with it. if you know something I don't please let me know, but the stuff that comes with them is the only difference that my Tigerdirect rep knew about
Last time I checked, they don't list overclockability in the specifications and I don't expect a frickin TigerDirect rep to know ANYTHING about overclockability of a mobo. I think I know something you don't and I told you...
__________________

__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 08:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Mobo

The P35 is a better chipset than the 680i....a better overclocker, cheaper, and fast.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 08:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
TY, May I have another?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 628
Default Re: Mobo

But if you still want the 680i mobo get the A1 at newegg beccause it's $20 cheaper.
I also like mine too :P but many people here would reccomend the p35 chip, soooooo up to you, a black mobo is cool looking though
__________________
Intel e6750 @ 3.2ghz
4GB Gskill HZ's @ 1066, 5-5-5-14
XFX GTX 260
EVGA 680i
Lian Li Pc-A05
TRUE Black Edition, lapped to almost mirror finish.
SHaTTaFaKKaP is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 09:09 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
SirCyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a yellow Submarine
Posts: 1,113
Send a message via Yahoo to SirCyber
Default Re: Mobo

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferarri View Post
Last time I checked, they don't list overclockability in the specifications and I don't expect a frickin TigerDirect rep to know ANYTHING about overclockability of a mobo. I think I know something you don't and I told you...
please site your source, I'm interested in knowing what you are talking about.
__________________
EVGA X58 Classified, EVGA GTX 275 CO-OP Edition, Intel Core i7 230@2.68GHz, 1080W Enermax Evolution, 6GB G-Skill DDR3@8-8-8-19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213
Knowledge is power. Power is nothing if it is not shared.
SirCyber is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 09:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Mobo

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHaTTaFaKKaP View Post
But if you still want the 680i mobo get the A1 at newegg beccause it's $20 cheaper.
I also like mine too :P but many people here would reccomend the p35 chip, soooooo up to you, a black mobo is cool looking though
dang $200?

wtf... the p35-ds3p is cheaper... that or the IP35-E
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 09:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default Re: Mobo

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCyber View Post
please site your source, I'm interested in knowing what you are talking about.
I don't have a source, unfortunately, I just said that I heard it, meaning somebody said it when it came out and I don't remember where I heard it. I will search on these forums to see if I can find it but I'm not gonna guarantee a source. My main point was that a TigerDirect sales rep isnt gonna know anything about overclocking on a mobo.
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 09:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
SirCyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a yellow Submarine
Posts: 1,113
Send a message via Yahoo to SirCyber
Default Re: Mobo

ok thanks. btw, I have the A-1 version lol, that's why I'm curious. if it has better ocing capabilities, i want to be able to tap into those
__________________
EVGA X58 Classified, EVGA GTX 275 CO-OP Edition, Intel Core i7 230@2.68GHz, 1080W Enermax Evolution, 6GB G-Skill DDR3@8-8-8-19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213
Knowledge is power. Power is nothing if it is not shared.
SirCyber is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 09:59 PM   #18 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: Mobo

Well, if it isn't somebody reputable. It is tough to believe....
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 10:10 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Pinscher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,541
Default Re: Mobo

Ya I'm not promising anything, I just remember hearing that when the revision came out.
__________________
Pinscher is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 10:28 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: MN, USA
Posts: 341
Default Re: Mobo

What is the p35?
__________________

__________________
D-Rocks is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quick power/reset/ mobo conection question jfenwick Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 09-19-2007 07:52 PM
Is it my Mobo or my CPU? Sydzy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-13-2007 04:46 AM
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 03:03 PM
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.