mobo? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-22-2006, 04:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Default mobo?

ok i am going to order a mobo today for a new computer today and need an opinon.

what do you think of this one?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/CustRa...gesize=&Page=3
__________________

__________________
fake123fake is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Neowin.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 633
Default

Looks like a good choice to me...
__________________

__________________
ECTech is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 430
Send a message via AIM to tehdigit
Default

get the deluxe version
__________________
Jordan
#nTi
Nothing to It
@gamesurge.net
Sponsored by Subway, Steel Series, XFire, Xsessive Hosting

<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/6241/userbar543957wu.gif><A>
<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1992/userbar544009id.gif><A>
tehdigit is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Default

i can have an sli motherboard with sli video cards right?
__________________
fake123fake is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 430
Send a message via AIM to tehdigit
Default

yes

ps. that question confused the **** out of me
__________________
Jordan
#nTi
Nothing to It
@gamesurge.net
Sponsored by Subway, Steel Series, XFire, Xsessive Hosting

<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/6241/userbar543957wu.gif><A>
<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1992/userbar544009id.gif><A>
tehdigit is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

that question makes no sense, like digit already said. if ur planing on using SLI, dont, its a waste of money. you might want to switch that board to a MSI K8n Neo4-f, its a great board, low price, and always ready for OCing.
__________________
john3 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Default

yeah i realized how badly it was worded after i posted it, sorry.
__________________
fake123fake is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 04:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Default

ok, to the board you just mention,, THANK YOU!

exactly what i wanted

i knew posting here was going to be a good idea
__________________
fake123fake is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 05:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

no problem, any time.
__________________
john3 is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 05:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Default

any ram suggestions? i want 2 gb of ram with low latency
__________________

__________________
fake123fake is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.