mid-range gaming ram 1GB - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2006, 06:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 449
Send a message via ICQ to madking153
Default mid-range gaming ram 1GB

hi,

I am looking for 2x 512mb gaming ram ( mid-range ) and budget around 130 USD..


Can you guy give some suggestion ??? include the brand and model thanks !!
__________________

madking153 is offline  
Old 05-07-2006, 08:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

The cheapest that your motherboard supports?

DDR or DDR2?
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 05-07-2006, 09:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Pretty much one of the best 1GB kits out there

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820146890

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 05-07-2006, 10:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 245
Default

OCZ is good RAM, bur really all you need is a good pair of Corsair ValueRAM...pretty cheap and rather good for gaming
jdhore1 is offline  
Old 05-07-2006, 01:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 430
Send a message via AIM to tehdigit
Default

if you go to the corsair site you can pick your motherboard and they will tell you the best RAM for your motherboard guarenteed to be compatible.

they give you like 5 options so go check it out
__________________
Jordan
#nTi
Nothing to It
@gamesurge.net
Sponsored by Subway, Steel Series, XFire, Xsessive Hosting

<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/6241/userbar543957wu.gif><A>
<A HREF=http://ubanimator.com><IMG SRC=http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1992/userbar544009id.gif><A>
tehdigit is offline  
Old 05-07-2006, 02:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

And they won't tell you the one they make the most profit on...
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.