memtest - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-09-2006, 06:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default memtest

this may sound vague, and in the wrong section, alas, im think i have some memory isssues, and i was gonna do memtest, buuut, im confused, u dont have a floppy drive and it didnt want to work for usd of cd, so wat should i do?
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 07:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

it works with a cd i've used before that way. those are the only two ways i know of doing it. just either try the cd method again from scratch or go out and spend 3 bucks for a used floppy drive at ur local store.

this post should go under hardware troubleshooting next time
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 09-09-2006, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

http://www.majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=350

that memtest runs in windows no need for a floppy.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.