Me again, Last Minute PC changes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2005, 12:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to franky694 Send a message via Yahoo to franky694
Default Me again, Last Minute PC changes

Ok, Im getting my stuff from newegg.com and plan to order tonight or tomorrow, I made some last minute changes and i think im ready to order. here it goes

I think the Case looks sweet but more than likely the PSU will be crap so when i get my rig ill fire it up and if it doesnt work or show signs that it cant handle my system i will go buy a good PSU. The keyboard and mouse doesnt matter, those are just extras to make my pc look good. As long as the 5 essentials are good .

__________________

franky694 is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 01:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default

What are you going to use the computer for? Looks like a pretty nice build. I personally would of gone with a DFI mobo, but to each his own. Nice proc, and vid card. Glad you know what your talking about with the PSU. More than likely you'll want to upgrade it. Nothing else looks wrong with the build. Not familar with pqi brand ram, but I'm a newb, so what do I know. You'll be happy.
__________________

__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 01:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Buffalo, WY, USA
Posts: 226
Default

If you wanted to save a little cash you could go for the 3700 San Diego core instead of the 4000, and then just overclock the 3700 to 4000 speeds. It wouldnt have any trouble doing that since the 3700 is really just a underclocked version of the 4000. If you plan to overclock you might as well. They both should overclock the same since there the same cores.
Tro1086 is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 02:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to franky694 Send a message via Yahoo to franky694
Default

Im building it for gaming.i would have gone with the 3700 but it was out of stock..lol..i already ordered it, now the wait begins
franky694 is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 02:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Buffalo, WY, USA
Posts: 226
Default

haha, cool, its gona be a sweet computer. Atleast you went with the San Diego core, either way.
Tro1086 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.