Mat****a Dvd-ram Sw-9585s - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-04-2006, 05:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default Mat****a Dvd-ram Sw-9585s

...............................yes im having a problem with this burner. i can burn cd-r without any real issues, but theres still a problem. some-error thing comes up and says speed turned down from 40x to 8x burn speed for some reason...other than that cd-r burn with no problem.... but when it comes to burning dvd-r or dvd+r, the problem arrises. right when i pop in the blank dvd nothing pops up (auto-play), when i try clicking on the drive (in my case D a little red "x" pops up and says the drives innacecible or soemthing allong those lines... i ingore that then open nero, selct to burn data (in this case), i pick what i want to burn and select 8x burning speed.... it burns succesfully, everything looks good.... i even look on the back on the dvd-r and can physically see that its been burned on to.... i pop it back in, agian nothing pops up even though its supposivley burned, then i click on the drive and the same garbage comes up, the drive "d" in inaccecible and cannot be accesed... i pop the disc in any other computer, i click on the drive and theres nothing there... like its blank.... im confused??????

sorry if u have a hard time reading that, lol, youll get what i mean


thanks
__________________

__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 05:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

FUNNY!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!


They are commonly found in Macs.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 06:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

what general the burner he has?

My suggestion is to spend the 33 dollars on a new cd/dvd burner.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 07:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
what general the burner he has?

My suggestion is to spend the 33 dollars on a new cd/dvd burner.
wow thats rediculous cause this burner is brand new, i just got it!!!!!

heres the ebay link http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN%3AIT&rd=1


i need help
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 01:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

bump.....
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 05:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Why did you start the thread out just "......................" and then when I post a complaint you change it and make me look like a fool?

I'm done here.
The General is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 06:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
Why did you start the thread out just "......................" and then when I post a complaint you change it and make me look like a fool?

I'm done here.
sorry about that.... hehe... but can someone plese help me out here....
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 07:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

just buy a new one, there is a hardware issue with that one, and if you would have bought it from newegg or somewhere similar. YOu could have returned it. BUt you purchased it from EBAY unless they have a retunr polilcy........ your kinda screwed.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 07:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
just buy a new one, there is a hardware issue with that one, and if you would have bought it from newegg or somewhere similar. YOu could have returned it. BUt you purchased it from EBAY unless they have a retunr polilcy........ your kinda screwed.
that sucks for me... but the guy i bought it from does have a 10 day DOA warrenty period...
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-12-2006, 07:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

i think i found the source of the problem.... this only happens when i burn with "multisession" but if i choose to finalize it.... theres no problem and it works like a charm

can someone please help me with this? i want to burn with multisession.....
__________________

__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.