a Low 3dMark06 Score? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2007, 01:40 AM   #21 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
darksideleader's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: a Low 3dMark06 Score?

Originally Posted by Merkwürdigliebe View Post
I think this has to do with your PCI-E slot as I've seen this kind of performance with people who stick their cards into x8 slots. This card NEEDS a x16 PCI-E slot, no questions asked. Run GPU-Z to make sure. The P5K Deluxe has two PCI-E slots, if you put your card into the bottom one (the black one) you are running at 8x speed

Also, another thing could be that you are underpowering your card. Did you attach the PCI-e power cable to the card? (Actually, it probably wouldn't even run with out it, but I'm just making sure)

Also, what type of power supply do you have?
yea i'm also thinking he has his videocard on the bottom PCI-Express x4 slot instead of the top x16.

darksideleader is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 05:18 AM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
Poemaster's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 284
Default Re: a Low 3dMark06 Score?

just to let you guys know it was a CPU Stability problem i downclocked to 3.2Ghz and now i am scoring 15k all is well folks!

Poemaster is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 09:33 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 90
Default Re: a Low 3dMark06 Score?

wow the difference a stable over clock makes, thanks seeing your result ill make sure when i get my quad ill be testing its stability for hours
Chrysamere is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 04:37 PM   #24 (permalink)
Camera junky
Poizen22's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,277
Default Re: a Low 3dMark06 Score?

is ur q6600 a go steopping, because mine is stable at 3.6ghz, try puttign it at 3.6ghz running ur ram 1t1 at 400mghz and bumping up your nb and south bridge voltage aswell asyour cpu voltage, it may become stable then.


intel Core I7 4770k@ 4.0ghz-Nvidia GTX980-MSI Z87G45 mobo-8gb ddr3 Corsair Vengeance Blue-ADATA SX900 128gb ssd 2x in raid 0 500gb hdd and 1tb network drive- EVGA 750w bronze-NZXT RAZER H440 LE-55 inch samsung 8000 series LEd-BENQ XL2411Z-Logitech z906 THX 5.1, Microsoft sculpt KB Razer NAGA 2014
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3dmark score, low? Pastasauce New Systems | Building and Buying 29 12-26-2007 11:51 PM
3DMark06 rating, CPU too low? blucube Overclocking and Modding 23 10-29-2007 09:11 PM
can people post their cpumark score from 3dmark06? Sirius_GTO New Systems | Building and Buying 5 10-15-2007 08:24 AM
Very low 3Dmark06 scores for 8800 GTS the_vdende Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 18 09-23-2007 04:05 PM
3dmark06 score funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 17 06-28-2007 10:12 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.