Looking for Input

Status
Not open for further replies.

KenJames

Solid State Member
Hey y'all, and Merry Christmas!

I've finally decided to cave and replace my existing rig, but also decided I'd like to try my hand at building my own. I have some knowledge, but not alot, so I'm hoping I can get some community input on the components I've already chosen (nothing is set in stone, yea?).

This is, chiefly, a gaming pc. I don't have any immediate plans to take on any really -really- high end games/settings (mostly MMO, but a few others), but I'd like the option with minimal work in the future.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, since it's unlikely that I'd spot certain kinds of conflicts or deficiencies head-on. This is what I've elected to go with so far:

COOLER MASTER HAF 932 RC-932-KKN1-GP Black Steel ATX Full
Newegg.ca - COOLER MASTER HAF 932 RC-932-KKN1-GP Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Computer Cases

ASUS Maximus III Formula LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX Intel Motherboard
Newegg.ca - ASUS Maximus III Formula LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX Intel Motherboard - Intel Motherboards

XFX HD-577A-ZNFC Radeon HD 5770 (Juniper XT) 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
Newegg.ca - XFX HD-577A-ZNFC Radeon HD 5770 (Juniper XT) 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards

CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power
Newegg.ca - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply - Power Supplies

Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Processor Model BX80605I5750
Newegg.ca - Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Processor - Processors - Desktops

Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive