Looking to build son a budget gaming computer.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tarantism

Beta member
So for his birthday my son wants a new computer that will allow him to play the newest expansion of World of Warcraft at pretty good settings. After talking to some friends they said buying the parts online and allowing one of them to build it for us would be cheaper than buying one of the computers from the well known companies. I have little to no computer knowledge and just followed a guide online that tried to lay out what was needed for this upcoming version of the game. I know that when building computers you have to keep in mind the compatibility of the parts you are buying so I'd like some feedback on the choices I've made. We're not looking for the best possible computer to run the game, just something that will allow him to play it smoothly. I'd appreciate the input you all may have.

computerlist.png

Links for the parts:

Graphic Card: Newegg.com - ASUS ENGTS250/DI/512MD3/WW GeForce GTS 250 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Power Supply: Newegg.com - Antec EarthWatts Green EA-430D Green 430W Continuous power ATX12V v2.3 / EPS 12V 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Case: Newegg.com - Rosewill DESTROYER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case ,comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 120mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, option Fans-2x Side 120mm Fan,1x Top 120mm Fan,1x Bottom Fan

Motherboard: Newegg.com - BIOSTAR A880G+ AM3 AMD 880G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Processor: Newegg.com - AMD Phenom II X2 555 Black Edition Callisto 3.2GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 80W Dual-Core Desktop Processor - C3 Revision HDZ555WFGMBOX

Memory: Newegg.com - G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-4GBPK