logitech G15 keyboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2006, 05:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default logitech G15 keyboard

I am considering getting the G15 logitech keyboard off of newegg. NOw with that screen do you just program it to display what you want or how does that work?

And overall what do you guys think of it? All the reviews I have read syaing nothing but positives. But I still want to know what you think.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 05:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Default

I've heard that the letters on the keys come off very easily.
__________________

JWood88 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

I absolutley love mine.....


Suprisingly, you will end up using the lcd alot.

Its nice and heav wich is GOOD and its awsome to type on. And they dont wear out easily...and unlike the saitek where the key light starts from the middle and spans out, the G15 has indiviual lights for each key.

The macro keys are incredible as well.


I highley reccomend it
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 06:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

so like if I wanted to monitor CPU and GPU temp. on LCD I could progrma it to show them?
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 06:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Im sure there is an App you could download off the G15 forums, they have evreything there.


What the LCD shows on stock is:

CPU% usage
RAm% usage

Digital clock, analog clock, Mail messages and day year and month

And when your listing to a song, it displays it and you can change to what ever song you like on the LCD and you can lower the volume on the keyboard with the spiny circle thingy.

I love it
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 07:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

what is the site name for the g15 forums?
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 11:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 53
Default

g15forums.com

or

g15mods.com
spartan611 is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 12:41 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 143
Default

I have one.. and I don't see how the letters can come off easily.. they're not stuck on..

I love my LCD too :P
Khann is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 10:31 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 309
Default

The G15 is great! I have had no issues with the keys' lettering coming off ( I've had mine for about 6 months), though there are documented cases of this happening.

The LCD Screen is really nice. Using LCDStudio you can program is to display all types of information. Currently mine displays:

CPU Frequency
CPU temp
CPU VCore
CPU load (as a dual bar-graph)
RAM usage )in percentage)
uptime
realtime
FPS
MoBo temp
HDD temp

The backlite keys are nice also.

I recommend it.
__________________
[SIZE=\"1\"]E6400 @ 3.4 , Noctua 120
7900GT @ 670/1680 , VF900
P5B-D 0711
2 x 1GB Patriot 6400 @ 425
WD SATA 250GB
VX2025WM
Neo HE 550
P180 / G15 / MX1000[/SIZE]
Syrillian is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 11:45 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

lol i have a 13 dollar rosewill and iloveit.

its so great, i was gonna get a g15 but then i figured i would never use the lcdanyways sooo
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.