Locked Out :( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2006, 10:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default Locked Out :(

Okay lol, this is kindof stupid but anyways...

i was on www.tweakxp.com and saw a tweak to bypass the login. i did it then went to restart my computer and im presented with a message "failed to login. please enter your user name and password"

this was kindof funny because i dont ave a username or a passwrod...

so im asking, is there anything i could type in there to get past it (since i hever had a password) or is there a way to backup my system in the bios or somthing...

i dont know. i just really dont want to reinstall windows on my system...
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

ooooooooooo that sounds really bad, cant you just hit cancel and get to the regstry again and change it back?
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

try something like.

Username: admin
Password: Passwords/admin

If that doesnt work, i know that there is stuff on the internet that will reset this. Also i think if you reset your cmos it might clear it as well, im not sure on that one.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

thanks guys, ill give it a try. god i have he worst of luck when it comes to computers lately
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

lol i know, ive seen so many of ur threads trying to figure out whats wrong. Sooner or later you're gonna have to post one about how GOOD it's running.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

cmos wont do it, try hitting ok without entering anything or hit cancel.

or try to start in safe mode and there should be an extra account called admin.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

lol ill do that.

it scored pretty good on dmark when i had it going...lol

but then my dumbass has to go and try and tweak login t omake bootup half of a secod faster
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

wow computers really **** me off. onw i have to ****ing install widows again what the ****

god **** comp i ****ing hate them all its my ****ing computer why the **** cant i get on it wow it better hope to god i dont just beat the living **** out of it in my ****ing driveway
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

http://www.prozac.com/index.jsp

stupid emo kids....

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 10:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

your funny

now its even giving me ******** about trying to reinstal windows

"this or that file is missing cant continue"

stfu computer
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.