LED switch troubles - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2006, 12:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default LED switch troubles



Im conecting this to cathodes, in my comp.

I got the switch part to work (on/off)

I cant get the LED to turn on when the cathodes are on.

The closest I got was the light on, and the cathodes very dim... :/

The above pic is what the metal prongs are marked

Please help
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 902
Send a message via AIM to Sevoma
Default

This might work... http://sevoma.net/wannabeschematic.JPG

+ and - might have to be switched around to work. The prongs might be different too.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://truecombat.us\"><img src=\"http://www.truecombat.us/images/buttons/tcusbannersmall.jpg\"></a>

Sevoma Web Hosting
Sevoma is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 03:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

got it working, kindda like SEV had...

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.