LCD Arrived!!! w00t - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2005, 07:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default LCD Arrived!!! w00t

ACER AL1914AB, Black. Arrived today from newegg, took 3 days. Flanker referred me to this LCD and I honestly could not be happier. This thing is gorgeous! Capital G!!! I got no dead pixels. I was so nervous to get Dead Pixels and I didnt get a single one. This thing is bright and crisp and looks great. I paid 239.99 for it and it is a 19" Screen. Awesome Awesome Awesome. I will update pics when I get them. THANKS FLANKER! and .... Pzero, lol since you kinda helped :P
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

Dead pixels don't appear until a while later, and for a screen that price, its bound to happen. Sorry for be a party pooper!
__________________

__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 317
Default

may happen not bound to happen....:\

Not all LCDs are junk...

DO you have any suggestions as to what LCD would be good that wouldn't get dead pixels..?

Good to hear that ya got your LCD tho have fun with it
__________________
Pyro Haro
Building my computer thread
harobikes333 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

Yea let me know how that ends up, i'm planning on getting a 19" LCD this holiday season. Right now i'm sporting a 15" LCD
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

im at a 15" CRT which turns yellow everynow and then, so i punch it about ten times and it goes back to normal colors >_<
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 09:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

haha, nice i'm afraid to punch this beauty, shes to nice. well anyway. its nice so far. im loving it COD2 and F.E.A.R are seriously ellegant as ever. :-)
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 09:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Ż\_(ツ)_/Ż
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,304
Default

Enjoy the added real estate.

I know I love my 19" LCD!!!
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 09:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

as soon as i get a new monitor (probably the same one you have) im going to take magnets and stuff to this one...
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 09:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

LoL, I have a river behind my house with a 50-75 ft tall bridge over it. I'm gonna soak it in gas and throw it off. :-)
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 10:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Static_11
im at a 15" CRT which turns yellow everynow and then, so i punch it about ten times and it goes back to normal colors >_<

ahhhh, the good ol days
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.