Last time I promise lol - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2006, 05:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
Default Last time I promise lol

Can you guys check If everything is alright before I buy Should i change anything? Suggestions are welcome








El loco is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 08:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
alexsabree's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States, Arkansas
Posts: 1,845

everything looks fine

alexsabree is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 09:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 647

yeah that should be good. and if you're planning on OCing the ram and processor you should be able to get around 2.8-3.2Ghz in case you were wondering.
Antec NeoPower 650W
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 (w/ Arctic Freezer 7)
4GB DDR2-1000 G.Skill
Sapphire x1950 Pro 512mb (w/ V700)
250GB, 500GB and 1.5TB Seagate Barracudas (2.25TB total)
Fatal1ty XtremeGamer sound card *** generic TV tuner
Xclio 3060 case *** HannsG 22" monitor
XP Pro / Ubuntu 7.10 *** Razer Copperhead and Tarantula
jordo_99 is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 09:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125

I have one more question. In my old comp I have Windows xp pro that isn't genuine. In the microsoft site I read that I can buy a new one, they will send me a new key through email and then a new cd in like 1-2 week for $140.
My question is, can I use this cd to install windows xp pro as many times as I like just as if I had bought the retail version that cost like $280? This one
but for only $140?
or is it like the oem version?
El loco is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 03:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
TheOtis's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Planet Earth.
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via AIM to TheOtis

You can use the disk as much as you'd like.

And I have absolutely NO idea why that pro is 280 bucks. That must be a typo or something.
Back on being mobile - ASUS G551- 15.3" 1080p - Core i7 4710HQ - GTX 860M - 16GB DDR3 1600 - 512GB Samsung 850 Pro - Steam ID: TheOtis
TheOtis is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 05:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 451

If you want to save some money, go with this:
Windows XP Pro Upgrade

Just pop in like Windows 2000 or some prior Windows and save a ton of money.
persianxballer is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 06:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125

I don't have any type of windows os. I would need to buy 2000, which I don't think is been sold anymore?

El loco is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.