keyboard mouse problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2005, 06:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default keyboard mouse problem

i have a wireless keyboard and mouse system suddley it started acting up for exmple, in a game iam waling to the side with the keyboard and i usually aim with my mouse. now i can only do one at a time. for example if iam walking sideways with the keyboad i cant aim. thanks in advance
__________________

iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 06:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Check batteries?
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 06:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

yep and replaced them
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 06:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

nothing intefering? like wireless internet, phones etc
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 06:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

no nothing around me
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 11:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

hhhmmm that's a weird problem, maybe it's the parts themselves?
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 11:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

thats why i dont use wireless stuff ^_^

sounds like what riceball said
Static_11 is offline  
Old 10-24-2005, 12:21 AM   #8 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 192
Default

Either take them back to a computer store, update the drivers or drop the from about 1 meter off the ground OR shake it. It sounds stupid but sometimes it works.
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 2.4Ghz SLACR
eVGA 8800GT 512mb Video Card
4GB DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120 with Scythe SFlex Fan
160GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.9
500GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11
22" Viewsonic Widescreen Monitor
3DMark06 Score: 11402
Zanjo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.