justed pushed the power button - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-20-2008, 11:24 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

Q6600, Asus Maximus Extreme, patriot DDR3 1600mhz, 750W Ultra X-connect PSU, radeon x1950
__________________

xbox122501 is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 11:34 PM   #22 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

Customer Reviews Of ASUS MAXIMUS EXTREME LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail
Probably patriot ram problem.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 11:40 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

that guy said he had 2gb stick while i have 1gb sticks, and on the box it say they are compliant with x38 chipsets, but i will try just using one stick like that other guy said he used to fix the post problem...
xbox122501 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 12:27 AM   #24 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

i just tried to do just one stick of ram, turned it on, and no post... i tried different variations with the ram and still no post, are you sure that me no puttin in the motherboard cd has anything to do with this...
xbox122501 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 12:29 AM   #25 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

Yea, it should boot w/o CD.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 12:33 AM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

could it be a bad motherboard?
xbox122501 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 12:58 AM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

Did you connect the 12v cpu power plug?
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 01:08 AM   #28 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Did you connect the 12v cpu power plug?
If thats the case, OWNAGE.
zedman3d is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 01:13 AM   #29 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

yea i got the 8 pin eps cable in
xbox122501 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 01:13 AM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 61
Default Re: justed pushed the power button

ill probably just RMA the board, i feared this i really dont want to take it all apart now
__________________

xbox122501 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Power Supply Guide Ste Overclocking and Modding 0 02-18-2008 03:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.