Just upgraded from 512MB PC2100 to 1GB PC2100 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-17-2005, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default Just upgraded from 512MB PC2100 to 1GB PC2100

So I just upgraded. I notice nothing, absolutely nothing. This sucks.
__________________

klein1jo is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default

Until you run some memory-hungry apps, you won.'t.

The biggest differences will come in gaming, most likely.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 03:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

havent you already made a thread of this?

and i said why dont you play bf2
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 05:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

PC2100 ram is slow
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 01:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default

PZEROFGH, yes I did already make a thread about this. I didn't know what you were talking about until I searched for all my posts. Didn't even know the other one existed cause I pressed submit when I made that and my browser crashed. I tried to see if the thread was still made, but didn't find it so I made a new one. Awesome eh.
klein1jo is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 01:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by filter996
. Awesome eh.
no.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 01:22 AM   #7 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default

Thank you for your post pOwerslave. Have a nice day.
klein1jo is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 01:52 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by filter996
Thank you for your post pOwerslave. Have a nice day.
I was just saying it wasn't awesome. Obviously if your not happy with it I'm agreeing with you.
Powerslave is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 02:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

what are the rest of your specs?
what programs do you run?
and how many at one time?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 06:44 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=78542

confusing eh?
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.