Just setup SLI - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2010, 12:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 99
Default Re: Just setup SLI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlwind View Post
I just rep Slay for you

Enjoy those GTX 260's in sli.....I just love mine.
haha thank you! How much configuring do I need to do? or If I have SLI enabled am I pretty much good to go? When I try to set up the settings for PC games, only Crysis shows up as a "program on this computer". WoW and Mass Effect are detected. Do I need to do anything for these games to be running with SLI?

Any tips would be greatly appreciated. I don't know what half the options mean in the Nvidia control panel, so I'm still learning quite a bit about it.
__________________

__________________
Case: CM Storm Scout
CPU: Intel i7 920
Mobo: EVGA x58 SLI LE
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12P
PSU: Corsair 750w
Ram: OCZ 6GB
GPU: 2x EVGA gtx 260 in SLI
Monitor: Samsung p2350
JayMiller8080 is offline  
Old 05-26-2010, 07:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Just setup SLI

If you have a game that doesn't show up you can use the "Add" button. Just browse to the .exe file and click ok. Then scroll down the settings to "sli rendering mode" and you can select "force alternate frame rendering 1 or 2". Some games use 1 and some use 2 so you'll have to try them both and see which works best. I usually try 2 1st.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 05-26-2010, 08:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 99
Default Re: Just setup SLI

Yeah, I was doing that but every time I add a game it never stays in the list.
__________________

__________________
Case: CM Storm Scout
CPU: Intel i7 920
Mobo: EVGA x58 SLI LE
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12P
PSU: Corsair 750w
Ram: OCZ 6GB
GPU: 2x EVGA gtx 260 in SLI
Monitor: Samsung p2350
JayMiller8080 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet connection sharing behind a router KSoD Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 8 03-01-2016 11:32 AM
Optimizing 8800 GT Sli Setup... mack Microsoft Windows and Software 7 02-27-2010 10:42 PM
List of News Prototype New Technology and Products 4 10-29-2008 04:29 AM
SLI ready RAM? Is it any better? What does SLI mean for RAM? StealthTools Overclocking and Modding 12 04-17-2008 09:27 PM
dual-boot partition setup darkop16 Linux and Open Source 28 12-30-2007 07:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.