Just got my MX518... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2008, 11:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Just got my MX518...

Ok...I have a question... Mouse4 and Mouse5 are not being recognized in the games that I play. I've tried adding them to the detection list in the SetPoint software as well, but they're still being recognized as Mouse3 (the middle scroll wheel click). I've also unchecked "Keep keypress button assignments" and "Keep other button assignments" but that hasn't worked either...are there only certain games that the other 2 mouse buttons will work in?
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 01-16-2008, 12:22 AM   #12 (permalink)
Custom User Title
 
decibaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 341
Default Re: Just got my MX518...

basically, for example teamspeak does not recognize mouse5 yet ventrilo does
all steam games should support mouse4 and 5 though
__________________

__________________

decibaL is offline  
Old 01-16-2008, 12:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Just got my MX518...

Odd... CSS wasn't recognizing mouse4 and mouse5... I tried to change a keybind to mouse4, and it showed up as mouse3....
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logitech MX518 does not work? adam02 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 10-24-2007 10:13 AM
Logitech G5 or MX518??? Its not easy choice alexsabree New Systems | Building and Buying 20 07-27-2007 02:45 PM
Should i get Logitech MX518 veg1992 New Systems | Building and Buying 14 05-05-2007 01:13 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.