Its Here!!!!!!!!!!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2005, 05:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

wow. That's just not worth it. Period.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 05:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

way to much money, i've been waiting for this card to come to build my comp, but i think i will wait for a big price drop before i even think about think about getting this card.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 05:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

Yea Nvidia owns.... at a high price. Only super-rich people or just people who want to waste a ton of money would buy that card.
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 06:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 236
Default

They should have "weight" under the specifications. That thing has got to weigh AT LEAST 50 pounds...
beardo526 is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 07:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Wow. Id like to see someone SLI that baby, if it would fit............. lol
Vybuni is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 07:25 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 378
Default

hahaha that'd be hilarious if the king of cards that nVidia wants us all to SLI didn't fit onto SLI motherboards because of a phatty hs/fan.
__________________
ilovesocks is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 07:32 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Haha, yea, as we speak (or type) I'm configuring a $3000 PC for a guy on AIM and I'm telling him not to go with Dual 7800GTX-512MBs since 1.) Too expensive, and 2.) probably won't fit on a SLI motherboard.
Flanker is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 07:51 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

I think that ther are motherboards out there that leave spaces in between the PCI-E slots so you can sli cards like this.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 08:48 PM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

There is a board that fits them very nicely.
ASUS SLI- PREMIUM
Check it out. - Just enough room for a PCI sound card too...





_________________________________________
This one doesn't fit well at all.... Too freakin' tight together...


HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 09:24 PM   #20 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

oh, if a motherboard is SLI capable... it'll fit. Both manufacturers have standards to follow. I mean, it'll be super-tight, but they're designed to fit!

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.