Issues with upgrading RAM - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2005, 08:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Default Issues with upgrading RAM

I currently have only 512MB in my Athlon64 3200+ and was wanting to increase the RAM to 1GB or more. The problem is that the documentation for my motherboard says that if you have two double sided RAM sticks in the sockets that the speed will be 333 not 400. It does say I can use one double and one single and get 400 though. Any thoughts?
__________________

breakonthrough is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 08:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 223
Send a message via AIM to nezzari
Default

Hmm, what kind of motherboard do you have?
__________________

nezzari is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 08:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Default

It's an asus K8V-X i think
breakonthrough is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 09:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 223
Send a message via AIM to nezzari
Default

http://www.ec.kingston.com/ecom/conf...submit1=Search

Not sure, but I think this might help.
nezzari is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.