Issues - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-28-2006, 11:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

Umm, okay, that's weird. No other temps or voltages displayed on that page?
__________________

__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:51 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

nope, just the hard drive. under sensor properties it says sensor type HDD if that means anything? i hate computers lol
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:55 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

It would appear that you have a mobo with no onboard sensors, which, tbh, I have never seen before! Welcome to the world of pre-built computers using no-name parts. Sorry, I'm afraid I have no idea. Maybe restart your PC and see if you can check your temperatures in the BIOS?
__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:56 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

to massacre.. i dont have any useless ****. i dont have any viruses spyware anything. my hd is 200 gb and i think i have like 184 gb free space.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 11:58 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

god. i love emachines!
i'll give the bios a try in a little while here. i have some things to do first, like throw my computer out of the window lol.

thx for your help

PS next time im building for sure
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 12:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Major Noob
god. i love emachines!
i'll give the bios a try in a little while here. i have some things to do first, like throw my computer out of the window lol.

thx for your help
lol

theres emachines for ya im actually on one right now, ( my dads computer) and its not that bad lol

i dont know i would take it to circuit city, those guys always fixxedmy **** before i know what i was doing
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 12:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by massacreinfallx
lol

theres emachines for ya im actually on one right now, ( my dads computer) and its not that bad lol

i dont know i would take it to circuit city, those guys always fixxedmy **** before i know what i was doing
yeah but how much will that cost me now lol. i already wasted 70 bucks at best buy

oh, if you thought it would be overheating, what would you think the culprit is? the CPU or RAM or something? because best buy said all of my hardware checked out fine so idk what to think
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 12:02 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Major Noob
yeah but how much will that cost me now lol. i already wasted 70 bucks at best buy
actually its free until auguest 10th, i saw iton a commercial lol

but they charge 30 dollars
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 12:04 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by massacreinfallx
actually its free until auguest 10th, i saw iton a commercial lol

but they charge 30 dollars
lol nice thx
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 12:16 PM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Major Noob
oh, if you thought it would be overheating, what would you think the culprit is? the CPU or RAM or something? because best buy said all of my hardware checked out fine so idk what to think
anyone?
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.