Intel Multi-Core Game Demo - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2007, 10:42 AM   #21 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

i average about 180 frames.
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 10:54 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by baron5 View Post
yeah i no 12GB suks. last month i dl 60gb. theres no isp's here that actually have uncapped here unless u pay alot of money like 100+ easy a month. ive got cable but am looking into adsl2
Yeah, I hate the internet caps here.
Optus gives you 28kbps when you get capped (which is actually about 3.5 kiloBYTES per second, simply a joke..)

Telstra is not much better. They give me 64kbps after 10GB (which is about 8 kiloBYTES per second)

The problem is not that they can't give people faster internet services, with more downloads, it's that they won't... because they'd rather make as much money as they can.
It doesn't help that Telstra owns nearly all the phone lines and cables here, and they want to keep it that way.

Anyway, I'd like to try this on my brand new 6000+, but my internet speed is capped too.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:05 AM   #23 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

wow....That's the fastest internet they can give you?

For me it's like:
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:18 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
wow....That's the fastest internet they can give you?

For me it's like:
i have comcast... some people get like 10k... and i have someone who has FIOS and has 16k O_O
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:20 AM   #25 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

That's pretty awesome. I'm planning on FiOS. Road Runner is alright.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:30 AM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

road runner and comcast are the best cable companies... speakeasy is better, even though its dsl, but it isnt avalible around here . I want fios, too, but again, not availible... it seems like no body cares about new stanton of course in NYC your gona get some good speeds... way better than cable since it isnt a dedicated line, rather than it split up amongst your neighborhood, that's the downfall of cable... but fios is preeeeety pricey...
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:33 AM   #27 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

Not really....

I saw some of their price packages and for 15mbps up/2mbps down, for $49/month. Which is how much I pay for RR.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:34 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

well... thats expansive for us, since we have so much crap we didnt need to get we still need to pay off >.> we pay 43 for comcast... we might go back to verizon, which is ok since they dont give a crap what you download
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:36 AM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

comcast is really good, plus with that triple-play thing u get internet,phone and TV for 99$ total.... so $33 dollars each... i went on google and if u buy each thing individually its like.. 150$ w/o tax... but the internet is awesome...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:38 AM   #30 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Intel Multi-Core Game Demo

But isn't there a catch to that? $99 for the first 6 months or something, and BAM!...$150+.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
Intel future processors will be lead-free and environmentally friendly maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 05-23-2007 11:25 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.