Is Intel Core-Duo E6600 64 bit? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2006, 12:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
Default Is Intel Core-Duo E6600 64 bit?

I am just about to buy a Intel Core-Duo E6600 and need to know if it has a 64 bit architecture? I need to knwo this because I am running freeBSD and Linux OS's which are both 64 bit version.

Thanks in advanced.
__________________

yobrojas is offline  
Old 10-09-2006, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
King X13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to King X13
Default

yes it is 64 bit.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
King X13 is offline  
Old 10-09-2006, 12:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
Default

Thanks mate.
yobrojas is offline  
Old 10-09-2006, 01:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Why did you post this in both sections?
The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.