Intel, or AMD?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jared17

In Runtime
I know I've posted a thread a few days ago where I asked everyone which AMD or Intel processor would be better to use, but I just can't make up my mind whether or not I want to go AMD or Intel, and its really frustrating.

My Budget is about 300 CAD, at the very most. I'm leaning more towards AMD, but then I always end up hearing something good about Intel that makes me second guess my decisions, I'm trying to build my computer for more of a gaming computer, and I'm definatly going dual core. I was thinking of the AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+, but again, that decision is up in the air.

I guess what I'm looking for is other people opinions on which would be better, as I'm kind of new to all of this.

Jared

Core 2 duo vs AMD X2...

Core2Duo will win everytime, but the human eye wont be able to catch alot of the difference in gaming imo. Thats if both CPU's are running with decent stuff.

Core2Duo = Faster but expensive

AMD X2 = Slower but still good and reliabe. Also its way cheaper.

exactly what he said^

AMD is just so cool though!!!!!

lol......yea unfortunately for me( AMD fanboy) Intels new core 2 duo is faster. so if you want top of the line make sure u go tih INtel, but wait around and see what AMD has coming.....;)

I think I'm going to go with Intel, even though like yourself I really wanted to go AMD. I was really disappointed to see that in alot of reviews that AMD got beat by Intel, but I guess whats the way its going to have to be for now.

But after reading reviews I think I'm going to go with the Core 2 Duo E6300, because its affordable, and it seems like it is a good overclocker as well. Now to find a motherboard to pair it with that wont cost more then 150:p