Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2007, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 26
Default Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Help. I'm about to put the hsf on my cpu but don't know which direction I should face it on this mobo. The directions say face the fan to the back but the copper piping is aweful close to some big copper colored piece on the mobo. I've never done this before anyone installed this cooler on this mobo?
__________________

Bankfishin is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 08:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Yes. You what to install it with the radiator type part facing the back exhaust fan, this will blow the hot air towards the exhaust. It will fit, barely, but will fit.

Here a link to an earlier thread about this installation.
Which way to I install my Artic Cooler 7.
__________________

__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 08:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 26
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Ok thanks for the vote of confidence. I put it on....the little black clips are kind of hard to tell if they are in all the way or not. I think they are. And the power cord stretches over the top of the cooler in order to reach. Hope that is alright.
Bankfishin is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Yeah, just push the pins till you hear(feel) them click.
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Push HARD.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

...but not too hard.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Place it onto your motherboard and push down the pins diagonally.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
(>-_-)>
 
dashogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: California
Posts: 338
Send a message via AIM to dashogun Send a message via MSN to dashogun Send a message via Yahoo to dashogun
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Those pins were a beach. I apply pressure on the back of the board as well when I push the pins in. It gives it more support as you'll notice that your board starts warping when you press the pins down.
__________________

My computer is now officially out of date :<
dashogun is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Also if your still having trouble, remeber the pins have to be turned in the correct position, the manual with the artic freezer pro should tell you which way to turn the tops when installing.
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-06-2007, 09:44 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Installing AC Freezer 7 and MOBO p35-ds3r

Quote:
Originally Posted by dashogun View Post
Those pins were a beach. I apply pressure on the back of the board as well when I push the pins in. It gives it more support as you'll notice that your board starts warping when you press the pins down.
Yeah, they're a pain in the *** to put on. When you push 2 down, then push the other 2 down, the other 2 comes up. :freak:
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it my Mobo or my CPU? Sydzy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-13-2007 04:46 AM
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 03:03 PM
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
MoBo question xcoreRelentless New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-07-2007 10:55 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.