Impossible to get a q6600 g0? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2007, 12:27 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

I got a confirmation on my order from NCIX that my quad is a g0, so, there's that.
__________________

Freebirth is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 01:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freebirth View Post
I got a confirmation on my order from NCIX that my quad is a g0, so, there's that.
may I ask how you did that?
__________________

__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 01:08 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

They sent an email with:

SKU 22211 Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Quad Core Processor LGA775 Kentsfield 2.40GHZ 1066FSB 8MB Retail Box 1
S/N: BX80562Q6600SLACR 07-27-07 03:04 PM
Freebirth is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 01:21 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Sydzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
lol... if that doesn't void his warranty (if he had one) nothing ever will
you never know, i reckon a harpoon through the CPU would be a bigger giveaway then a really really really unbelievably poorly overclocked CPU
__________________

92% of teenagers have put some stupid made up statistic in their signature. If you're one of the 8% that aren't quite as gulliable, copy this.
Sydzy is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 02:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freebirth View Post
They sent an email with:

SKU 22211 Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Quad Core Processor LGA775 Kentsfield 2.40GHZ 1066FSB 8MB Retail Box 1
S/N: BX80562Q6600SLACR 07-27-07 03:04 PM
did you know before or after you ordered?
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 02:49 AM   #16 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

anyone know any other sites besides selling q6600 G0s besides tankguys ( they haven't even gotten their processors yet! ) and NCIX or whatever that is ( still that site isn't 100% guarentee of g0 ).
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 03:10 AM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

I didn't know until a few days after I ordered. I knew it was a gamble, but it paid off for me.
Freebirth is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 11:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
gone
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,051
Send a message via AIM to Gabb
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freebirth View Post
I didn't know until a few days after I ordered. I knew it was a gamble, but it paid off for me.
you lucky ******* :P I confirmed there indeed is no more SLACR at frys, but they said they get new shipments every day
__________________
i7 3770k @ stock 3.5, Gigabyte GA-Z77X UD3H
Samsung 830 SSD 256gb and WD Black HD 1Tb, CoolerMaster HAF-X Case
Corsair HX 750 watt PSU, EVGA GTX 670 with 1.25 gig video memory @ stock settings, 16 gigs of Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
X-Fi Xtreme Gamer card, Logitech G5 series 2
Corsair K90 keyboard, Dell 24" U2412M monitor
Gabb is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 11:10 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabb View Post
anyone know any other sites besides selling q6600 G0s besides tankguys ( they haven't even gotten their processors yet! ) and NCIX or whatever that is ( still that site isn't 100% guarentee of g0 ).
try ncixus, the US version of NCIX (canadian)
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-01-2007, 11:35 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 53
Default Re: Impossible to get a q6600 g0?

Me and my brother both ordered from NCIXUS.com and we both got our shipping qoutes in.. and both of us got SLACR or G0 stepping.. I'm so happy!
__________________

IridetheShortBus is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Requirements for Q6600? will h4x 4 food New Systems | Building and Buying 31 06-27-2007 10:33 PM
q6600 for gaming and OC Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 37 06-19-2007 10:12 PM
Upgrade - Q6600, 4GB RAM - Thoughts? meat_helmet New Systems | Building and Buying 12 06-12-2007 12:06 PM
Overclocking a q6600 Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 2 06-04-2007 02:42 AM
Cheapest Q6600 Build Gumbercules New Systems | Building and Buying 34 06-01-2007 01:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.