Hey, I've recently finished a build for gaming;
AMD dc 4100 @4.7GHz
8gb DDR3 1333 ram
Hd 6870
Ocz agility 3 SSD
Coolermaster storm
Corsair H60
1TB storage
It works just fine & plays everything, however I already have a lust to build another.
I'm an 18 year old student & was going to get a job just to fund this expensive hobby

I was eyeing up some products & planning a system (its not finial yet, just some ideas)
I was thinking of;

The TJ11
1500watt PSU
The latest I7 out,
3x the latest Nvidia card (690?) In 3x sli (4 if it supports it)
A rog extreme mobo? G1 assassin? Not sure yet
Custom water cooling with a 120mm quad rad & a quad 140mm
8 SSDs in raid (not sure what raid level yet)
6 x 3TB storage drives in a raid
Blue ray drive (obv)
& I'm not sure what else, any hints tips or tricks?
Cheers guys :)

Oh **** yeah I forgot they were dual gpu xD
I know its pointless but so is human life so I might as well do something I enjoy :)

If you're a student with no job, then like PP said this list is a little pointless :p by the time you have the thousands necessary to blow on a rig like that, those parts will likely be outdated.

Water cooling setup would be expensive, and require either very careful planning and custom modding, or a good sized very large case built for such rads, like a mountain mods case from hell, around $400 just for that case. In the end, cooling and case would cost ya like, what? $900 USD? Then a grand on those hard drives...

Build as you want, but remember, building the "ultimate" computer is pointless, you would be better off buying a GOOD GPU when the time comes, and a GOOD SSD or TWO, no need for 8, you would most likely have performance issues with that many in RAID on a motherboard controller instead of an expensive add-on controller. Plus. most controllers still don't pass TRIM commands to drives that are in RAID.