im going to build a comp, i wanted to double check the compatability of the parts - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2006, 03:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Default im going to build a comp, i wanted to double check the compatability of the parts

ok, i'm just going to give the links to the main parts im going to buy. and i'd be happy to receive any recommendations for change in part choices.

-motherboard/processor-
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...&sku=P450-7892

-harddrive-
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...507667&CatId=0

-power supply-
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...967&CatId=1483

-video card-
(any recomendations for a $200 budget on an nvidia)

other parts i have already or dont really matter so much. so thanks for your help ahead of time and for the record this is going to be for gaming/networking games
__________________

xenodro is offline  
Old 12-18-2006, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Mjmitch2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 152
Default

your link to the mobo & processor is wrong, it goes to a vid card instead.
__________________

__________________
"Every great adventure is started by a single step"
------------------------------------------------
C2D e6300 @ 2.8Ghz w/ Zalman 9500
Gigabyte DS3 mobo
GeIL DDR2 800 (2x512)
EVGA 8600 GTS 256mb
WD 80GB SataII & WD 250GB SataII
MadDog DVD-CDRW 16x dual layer
Dual Acer 22' LCDs
Ultra X2 550 watt
Ultra Blue Aluminus ATX Mid-Tower Case
Mjmitch2 is offline  
Old 12-18-2006, 03:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
Default

Your MOBO / Processor link was a link to a video card.
ThomJMag is offline  
Old 12-18-2006, 05:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Default

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...487346&CatId=0

lol here
xenodro is offline  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 421
Default

Works fine.
Phrantic is offline  
Old 12-18-2006, 07:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Ok hard drive, don't get IDE, Sata is faster. Your also going to need a heatsink with that combo because it's an oem cpu. What about ram?
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 12-20-2006, 03:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Default

we already have the ram. we have 2 sticks 512mb of ddr2 533 i think they are
xenodro is offline  
Old 12-20-2006, 06:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

That ram will work but it's not going to be the greatest.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.