Im getting 100+ FPS, but still stuttering... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2007, 07:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 383
Default

In the nVidia Control Panel, I only have 2 options, 59 or 60 hertz....
__________________

__________________
Enermax Black Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Case
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale 3.16Ghz - OC'd at 4.13Ghz Stable
ASUS P5B Deluxe P965 Motherboard
Zalman 750W Modular Power Supply w/ Heatpipe Cooling
Zalman 110MM 2 Ball CPU Cooler
eVGA GeForce GTX285 1GB Graphics Card
G.SKILL 6GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
Logitech THX Z-5300e 280 Watts RMS 5.1 Speakers
SCEPTRE 22" Widescreen HDTV LCD
Wireless Logitech Keyboard and Mouse
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer 7.1
SAMSUNG SpinPoint 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s
King$nake is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 07:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

there is an edit button stay online ill give you instructions or pm me your aim handel if you have 1
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 07:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

in the screen resolutions and refresh page click add button at the bottom of the window and type in the new refresh rate and hit ok

note i have it in classic view ill change views if that does not help you
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 07:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 383
Default

hmm, my AIM is Blackout690 But on the Refresh Page, I only have 59 and 60.........There is not an add button...
__________________
Enermax Black Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Case
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale 3.16Ghz - OC'd at 4.13Ghz Stable
ASUS P5B Deluxe P965 Motherboard
Zalman 750W Modular Power Supply w/ Heatpipe Cooling
Zalman 110MM 2 Ball CPU Cooler
eVGA GeForce GTX285 1GB Graphics Card
G.SKILL 6GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
Logitech THX Z-5300e 280 Watts RMS 5.1 Speakers
SCEPTRE 22" Widescreen HDTV LCD
Wireless Logitech Keyboard and Mouse
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer 7.1
SAMSUNG SpinPoint 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s
King$nake is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 08:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 383
Default

Also, I am running Max. Widescreen Resolution, will that affect the max Refresh Rate I can use? thanks
__________________
Enermax Black Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Case
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale 3.16Ghz - OC'd at 4.13Ghz Stable
ASUS P5B Deluxe P965 Motherboard
Zalman 750W Modular Power Supply w/ Heatpipe Cooling
Zalman 110MM 2 Ball CPU Cooler
eVGA GeForce GTX285 1GB Graphics Card
G.SKILL 6GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
Logitech THX Z-5300e 280 Watts RMS 5.1 Speakers
SCEPTRE 22" Widescreen HDTV LCD
Wireless Logitech Keyboard and Mouse
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer 7.1
SAMSUNG SpinPoint 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s
King$nake is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 08:52 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

try switching to classic mode so i can get to help you better you online on TF but not on aim go to my profile for my handle
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 02-22-2007, 10:54 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default

hey king i have the same exact problem when i play fear i get a consistant 150 fps but it stutters everynow and then out of the blue, i doubt it has anything at all to do with the refresh rate because im always set to 75, most likely internet lag
backup287 is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 03:33 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 383
Default

well its not lag because it happens quite a bit in offline mode....
__________________
Enermax Black Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Case
Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale 3.16Ghz - OC'd at 4.13Ghz Stable
ASUS P5B Deluxe P965 Motherboard
Zalman 750W Modular Power Supply w/ Heatpipe Cooling
Zalman 110MM 2 Ball CPU Cooler
eVGA GeForce GTX285 1GB Graphics Card
G.SKILL 6GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
Logitech THX Z-5300e 280 Watts RMS 5.1 Speakers
SCEPTRE 22" Widescreen HDTV LCD
Wireless Logitech Keyboard and Mouse
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer 7.1
SAMSUNG SpinPoint 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s
King$nake is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 04:45 AM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Usually, that means something is eating your CPU time.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 02-23-2007, 11:53 AM   #20 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Apokalipse
Usually, that means something is eating your CPU time.
lol - everything eats your CPU time. "Except Linux of course - The General"
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.