i'm a [cheap, loose woman] ;) - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2007, 10:51 PM   #31 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: i'm a whore

no you have to send the old one to EVGA.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 10:56 PM   #32 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Rakie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 228
Default Re: i'm a whore

I thought so, I read something that said you got to keep the card, I knew that seemed way, way, way too good to be true, LOL.
__________________

__________________
System sold.

<-- Mac user now.
Rakie is offline  
Old 12-16-2007, 11:37 PM   #33 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: i'm a whore

sell me your GTs now!
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 12:22 AM   #34 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: i'm a whore

If youre a whore then whos the pimp?
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 12:26 PM   #35 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: i'm a whore

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
If youre a whore then whos the pimp?
lolz.

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 12:34 PM   #36 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: i'm a whore

As someone else mentioned earlier in the thread, this upgrade wont cost me nearly as much as some of yall think. Ordering the 2 new cards was 729, so if and when the new cards come out in february i'll be using a retail value of 359 dollars to step up. I'll be putting my GT cards on ebay and after fees and all that fun stuff should walk away with around 280 per card after only paying 235. I'll sell the 1 copy of crysis which i bought for probably 30 bucks. Dont know if i'll be able to sell the copies that come with the card because when you step up you have to send back EVERYTHING and i dont know if that includes games that are included. I'll have to call evga and ask them about that.

All said and done i'll probably only be out about 40-50 bucks per card to go from a GT to a GTS and then have the ability to stepup to the 9 series in february if they are truly amazing.

Now if i can just get the stupid machine to boot up.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 03:14 PM   #37 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: i'm a whore

how many copies of crysis do you have? if you can sell them...let me know asap...i want another copy...if you cant sell those...let me know about your copy...
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 03:17 PM   #38 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: i'm a whore

I'm gonna buy one from you I guess... once I get my new rig up (thanks to my parents for allowing it, and thanks to T.F. for donating!!)
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 03:26 PM   #39 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 341
Default Re: i'm a whore

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
I'm gonna buy one from you I guess... once I get my new rig up (thanks to my parents for allowing it, and thanks to T.F. for donating!!)
You're welcome. =)
__________________
Current Build:
CPU: AMD x2 3800
Case: thermaltake tsunami
Ram: 2x1gb OCZ ddr4pc3200
GPU: 7800 GT
PSU: Antec 500w
Mobo: DFI lanparty
Rich_Franklin is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 03:28 PM   #40 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: i'm a whore

well.. I still haven't got anything (except the HD) but I want this really badly...
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noob wants to loose (3rd party) XPpro + switch to Linux Jougukny Linux and Open Source 6 11-01-2007 02:45 AM
DS3R NB heatsink is loose? muckluck New Systems | Building and Buying 12 08-08-2007 02:51 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.